This is the "Home" page of the "Psychology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology Research Guide  

A source for students using the Allan Hancock College libraries for psychology research.
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2016 URL: http://libguides.hancockcollege.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find a Book!

Use the library's online catalog to find books. The books are located in the "Stacks", the "Hot Topic" area and Reference. Some subjects to check are:

  • Autism
  • Eating Disorders
  • Mental Health
  • Anxiety Disorders
  • Mood Disorders
  • Alcoholism
  • and many more (try a specific disease or condition)

Browse the "Stacks" and Reference areas for ideas. Look in:

  • BF (Psychology)
  • HQ (Family. Marriage. Women)
  • RC (Medicine)

Still need help?  See your friendly Librarian!

Psychology Research Quiz

Test your knowledge with the Psychology Research Quiz today!

 

Find a Magazine or Journal Article!

 

On the Library's Articles and More webpage you'll find FOUR great resources: 

Academic Search Premier -- Our largest general database featuring many peer-reviewed articles on a wide range of topics related to pyschology and mental health issues.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection -- providing factual articles on everything from wellness topics, research studies, to mental health conditions. 

PsycARTICLES -- featuring full text peer-reviewed psychology articles published by the APA and affiliated journals.

Health Source--Consumer edition -- providing full text articles on topics relating to health and mental health concerns.

 

 

Electronic Books - Online 24/7

For expert and reliable information other than the free Internet, try our fact-checked online book collections here: 

Ebooks, Credo Reference, and Gale Virtual Reference Library .  Each source contains many different books cover-to-cover and can be searched separately. Try all these sources!  They all have different contents. 

Examples of some books you can search are:

  

 

 

Reference!

Reference sources: Find the relaiable facts fast!

APA Dictionary of Psychology--REF BF 31 A65 2007 (LVC;SM)

Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science--REF BF 31 E52 2010 vol.1-4 (LVC) or 2001 edition (SM)

Diagnosic & Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, DSM-5--REF RC 455.2 C4 2013 (LVC;SM)

Encyclopedia of Psychology--REF BF 31 E52 2000 vol. 1-8 (LVC;SM)

Psychology Basics--REF BF 31 P765 1998 vol. 1-2 (LVC)

Encyclopedia of Human Emotions--REF BF 531 E55 1999 vol.1-2 (LVC;SM)

Handbook of Child Psychology--REF BF 721 H242 1997 vol. 1-4 (SM; LVC)

 

 

Psychology--NY Times RSS

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip